Skip to main content Skip to site navigation Skip to contact information
Finance and Business Affairs

Budget Advisory Committee


The Committee's purpose is to advise the CFO on financial management matters and to enhance communication about these matters throughout the university. The Committee typically meets twice a month, September through June.

2015-2016 Membership

  • Paul Barrera Graduate Student Representative, Law School
  • Sarah Bee Faculty Representative, Academic Assembly, Albers
  • Katie Chapman Director, University Advancement
  • Heather Geiger Manager, University Planning
  • Connie Kanter CFO/VP, Finance and Business Affairs
  • Christine McGee Undegraduate Student Rep, Albers
  • Tim Mildren Director, Nursing
  • Jordan Murakami SGSU VP for Finance, Albers
  • Andrew O’Boyle Associate VP, Finance and Business Affairs
  • Erik Olsen Faculty Representative, Academic Assembly, Arts & Sciences
  • Matt Philip Director, Human Resources
  • Tatiana Saroca Administrative Coordinator, Finance and Business Affairs
  • Ivette Serna Director, University Budget Office
  • Mike Thee Manager, Marketing and Communications
  • Kara Wittmer Manager, Facilities

Last updated: 2016.05.02