Past Winners


Where are they now?

Our Past Grand Prize Winning Teams

2021: Syntek Medical | Innovative and simple medical device to ensure safe intra-hospital transportation for patients

  • Semi-Finalist in the Women's Venture Summit 2021 Women's Fast Pitch Northwest

2020: Nature's Label | Eco-friendly alternative to plastic PLU produce stickers

2019: eDoula (prev. ‘Hatch’) | Digital pregnancy and birthing support app used in hospitals

  • Pilot launched at Evergreen Health

2018: Vita Inclinata Technologies Drone technology to stabilize helicopter swing loads.

2017: Discovery Health Specialized healthcare and patient support for maritime workers

  • Accepted in to the first cohort of the Washington State Maritime Blue Innovation Accelerator established by Washington Maritime Blue, the Port of Seattle and WeWork Labs in January 2020

2016: The Madrone School Nonprofit school for children with Autism in Redmond.

  • Opened a second location in Woodinville in January 2020!


Our Past Prize Winning Teams


  • 1st Place Prize: Syntek Medical
  • 2nd Place Prize: Spirited   
  • 3rd Place Prize: Happy Hound Products
  • 4th Place Prize: Ethos
  • The John Castle Award: James & Son
  • The Swilo Social Innovation Award: Handimaps
  • Pitch Judges Award: Smash Bakery
  • Tradeshow Judge Award: Offset.Life
  • Audience Choice Award: Davis, Stover, Vranizan PLLC


  • 1st Place Prize: Nature's Label
  • 2nd Place Prize: Delta Bee   
  • 3rd Place Prize: Pail  
  • 4th Place Prize: Solar Dot
  • The John Castle Award: Better Mankind: The HappyGo App
  • The Swilo Social Innovation Award: Up & Up
  • Pitch Judges Award: One2Cook
  • Tradeshow Judge Award: MODICA
  • Audience Choice Award: Votegrity


  • 1st Place Prize: eDoula
  • 2nd Place Prize: Teak & Timber
  • 3rd Place Prize: Start Date
  • 4th Place Prize: Cash Butte Distillery
  • The John Castle Award: Lyfe Tech
  • The Swilo Social Innovation Award: Garden Grounds
  • Pitch Judges Award: Erudition Construction
  • Tradeshow Judge Award: 2nd Degree Snacks
  • Audience Choice Award: Neural Synergy


  • 1st Place Prize: Arevo Health
  • 2nd Place Prize: Teak & Timber
  • 3rd Place Prize: GrowZones
  • 4th Place Prize: No Fry Zone
  • The John Castle Award: CareerLight
  • The Swilo Social Innovation Award: Jose's Little Taste of Venezuela
  • Pitch Judges Award: Knotted Titans Workshop
  • Tradeshow Judge Award: WAT Upfitting
  • Audience Choice Award: Wellness Getaways


  • 1st Place Prize: Discovery Health
  • 2nd Place Prize: Arevo Health
  • 3rd Place Prize: GrowZones
  • 4th Place Prize: No Fry Zone
  • Runner Up: Air in Action
  • The John Castle Award: CareerLight
  • The Swilo Social Innovation Award: Jose's Little Taste of Venezuela
  • Pitch Judges Award: Knotted Titans Workshop
  • Tradeshow Judge Award: WAT Uplifting
  • Tradeshow Audience Award: Wellness Getaways


  • 1st Place Prize: The Madrone School
  • 2nd Place Prize: MotMot Coffee Company
  • 3rd Place Prize: Brew University
  • 4th Place Prize: CooperKade
  • Special Recognition Runner-Up: Nuciano
  • Baylor Social Innovation Award: MiMi Globe Goods
  • Pitch Judges Award: Recruiter Reach
  • Tradeshow Judge Award: Cosmopolitan Choices
  • Tradeshow Audience Award: Pearl for Girls


Headshot of Peter Rowan

Peter Rowan

Lawrence K. Johnson Endowed Chair of Entrepreneurship

Amelia Marckworth

Amelia Marckworth