Endowed Chairs and Professorships

Due to generous support of the Albers School of Business and Economics, we are proud to be home to the following endowed chairs and professorships:

Endowed Chairs

The Boeing Frank Shrontz Chair of Professional Ethics
Chair holder: Jeffrey Smith, PhD, 2015 - 2024

Lawrence K. Johnson Endowed Chair of Entrepreneurship
Chair holder: Peter Rowan, PhD, 2021 - present

Thomas F. Gleed Chair of Business Administration
Chair holder: Mathew Isaac, PhD, 2022 - 2025

Robert B. O'Brien Endowed Chair in Business
Chair holder: Eunice Rhee, PhD, 2022 - 2024

Khalil Dibee Endowed Chair in Finance
Chair holder: Cathy Cao, PhD, CFA, 2019 - 2023


Current Albers Professors 
Professorship Chair holder Term
Eva Albers Erin Vernon, PhD 2022 - 2025
Genevieve Albers Marc Cohen, PhD  2021 - 2024 
George Albers Jennifer Marrone, PhD  2020 - 2023 


David E. Tinius Professorship in Accounting
Niranjan Chipalkatti, PhD, 2020 - 2023

Howard J. Bosanko Professorship in International Economics and Finance
Claus Pörtner, PhD, 2020 - 2023