Seattle University 2016 – 2017 Awards English Department Recipients

- Seattle University's Faculty Member of the Year Award Christina Roberts
 - Voted by students
- Teacher of the Year in Arts & Sciences Georg Koszulinski
 - o Voted by Student Executive Council
- Advisor of the Year Charles Tung
 - Voted by College of Arts & Sciences students
- McGoldrick Fellowship for 2017-18 David Leigh, SJ
 - This fellowship is named for Fr. James B. McGoldrick, S.J. It recognizes a faculty member exemplifying the mission and ideals of our institution. The McGoldrick Fellowship is the most prestigious award conferred by the university upon a member of the faculty. Dave is the first Jesuit to receive this award.
- Allison Meyer was selected to participate in a Summer NEH Seminar. She attended a seminar titled "Beyond East and West: The Early Modern World, 1400-1800" this past July.
- Service Learning Fellow Bryn Gribben
 - Bryn was to join a group of fellows who will discuss power and privilege in Service Learning.
- LeRoux Leadership Award Clarissa Olivares (ENGL, Class of 2017)
 - This Award is presented to the graduating undergraduate student who has
 demonstrated exceptional leadership abilities, shown academic excellence, and
 performed significant service to the College. The recipients personify in character and
 action the qualities of a liberal education, which constitute the "spirit" of our College.