Campus Community

Social Justice Leaders

Written by Marketing Communications

June 13, 2022

Share this

University names recipients of Naef Scholarship.

Seattle University is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2022-2023 Naef Scholarship. Below you will find the names of each awardee, identified by year, nominating school or division and major. Please join in congratulating this impressive group on a tremendous honor. 

The Naef Scholarship Program, made possible by an endowment from the estate of Sue M. Naef, recognizes outstanding students from diverse backgrounds in the undergraduate schools and programs of the university. Naef Scholars are committed to social justice leadership in their community and maintain a GPA of 3.4 or above. As a group, the scholars hold endorsements from faculty and staff across the university and have been recognized for their work on and off campus. The Naef Scholarship Selection Committee chooses these scholars after an extensive application and interview process. 

Meet the 2022-2023 Naef Scholars:

Matthew Conde* - Senior, CAS; Communication and Media
Julie Dinh* - Senior, Nursing
Cullin Egge* - Senior, CAS; Social Work, Spanish
Ethan Garza - Senior, CAS; Political Science
Jackson Hollie - Senior, ASB; Business
Benjamin Jones-Rice - Junior, ASB; Economics
Cindy Le, Senior - Nursing
Jordan Little-Reece - Senior, Nursing
Calia Ann Lockey - Senior, CAS, Psychology
Madeleine Magana* - Senior, CAS; Public Affairs
Khadija Mohamed - Junior, Nursing; Diagnostic Ultrasound
Roshni Patel - Junior, ASB; Finance & Management
Janae Theodore - Senior, Nursing
Shirley Wang* - Senior, Nursing

*Returning Naef Scholar

Share this