Announcing the 2022 Harriet Stephenson Business Plan Competition Finals Teams And Finals Judges

May 4, 2022

SU IEC announces the 2022 Harriet Stephenson Business Plan Competition Finals Teams and Finals Judges!

Finals Teams


45th Street Seating

Blake Garfield
Krystal Garfield
PMBA '22


Anna Del Toro


Anthony Ansay
Sanjana Satheesh
Melissa Kallander
Kenny He
Bridge MBA ‘22


Jaidev Vella
Business Management ’22
Joseph "JP" Newmann
Interdisciplinary Studies ’22

Finals Judges

Lindsey McGrew (2016) 

Fortunato Vega

Bill Bryant

Laura Clise

Chandler Lewis

Audra Lawler (2018)

Rebecca Lovell

Vani Rao

The Business Plan Competition was started in 1998 by Dr. Harriet Stephenson, a Seattle University faculty member who began teaching in 1967. It is designed to help students and alumni in launching new business ventures, including for-profit businesses, not-for-profit businesses, corporate entrepreneurship, and social enterprise. Participants enhance their Seattle University learning experience, gain feedback on ideas, develop networks, and expose their ideas to potential investors.

Used under page titles

Attend the Finals & Awards Celebration!

Friday, May 20, 2022 at 5-8pm | The Collective (400 Dexter Ave)

Four Finalist Teams will present 10-minute pitches to a panel of Expert Judges to compete for the $10,000 Grand Prize!

RSVP Required: Book your tickets today!